Chantale’s Areas of Expertise

Chantale is a certified living food chef, author, and creator of the first raw culinary classes at the University of British Columbia. She graduated from the Living Light Culinary Arts Institute with Master Gourmet Raw Chef, Cherie Soria, and spent many years afterwards designing and managing raw food cafes. Chantale’s biggest passion is working with people of all ages and inspiring them to prepare heathy foods!

Through her recipe books, classes and workshops, you will learn new cooking skills, gain confidence in the kitchen, and ultimately get inspired to have more fun while connecting to better health and wellness through delicious foods.

Chantale teaches culinary arts at a university and college level, in larger specific groups, or privately in your own home. Chantale loves to watch her students become more relaxed and confident in the kitchen with the ultimate reward of promoting healthy life giving foods.

Services

AUTHOR
TEACHER
WORKSHOPS
TRANSLATOR

Why Choose Chef Chantale Roy?

♥  Chantale is a certified Chef from the prestigious culinary institute Living Light in 2004.

♥  She has over 20 years of experience in healthy cooking and uncooking,

♥  She has owned and designed 2 raw gourmet restaurants, in Quebec and British Columbia.

♥  She studied Health Sciences and has a Bachelor of Education;

♥  She has more that 20 years of experience in teaching, including 5 years at the University of British Columbia.

♥  She is very creative and practical.

♥  She adopted a plant-based diet for most of her life.

“Chantale is a beautiful person and a wonderful raw food chef. I was delighted to have her at Living Light as a student, and she has also helped with our Raw Food Revolution Tour when we visited Vancouver, B.C. Chantal’s new raw food recipe book Rawfreshing Cuisine is a delightful addition to the genre. Chantale shares her passion for colorful and tasty recipes with so much love and knowledge in a comprehensive and easy-to-follow format with beautiful pictures of many of her delightful creations. Each recipe has a quote and often special anecdotes related to the recipes.”

Master Chef Cherie Soria (Founder of Living Light Culinary Art Institute)

Champs d’expertise de Chantale

Chantale Roy est créatrice du premier programme universitaire d’art culinaire cru au monde, enseignante à l’Université de la Colombie- Britannique à Vancouver, chef en cuisine crue diplômée du Living Light Culinary Arts Institute en Californie, fondatrice du premier restaurant cru au Québec (Tout cru dans l’bec à Rouyn-Noranda) et du premier dans les Kootenays (Rawfreshing Cuisine) dans l’ouest canadien, consultante en alimentation crue et vivante pour les entreprises et les particuliers, chef privée et conférencière.

Au fil des recettes, vous vibrerez au rythme passionnel des fibres culinaires de Chantale… Son respect pour tout ce qui est vivant vous inspirera et son amour des combinaisons de saveurs exquises vous enchantera…

Elle a enseigné l’art culinaire à l’Université de la Colombie-Britannique et au Collège Éducacentre de Vancouver, puis maintenant dans votre propre cuisine, votre salle de classe ou dans votre ville. Sa récompense ultime lui est offerte lorsqu’elle est en présence de ses étudiants devenant détendus et confiants, tout en explorant des ingrédients sains.

Services

AUTEURE
CHEF ENGEIGNANTE
ATELIERS
SERVICES LINGUISTIQUES

Pourquoi choisir Chef Chantale Roy?

♥  Chef certifiée du prestigieux institut culinaire « Living Light » en 2004.

♥  20 ans d’expérience en cuisine et en cruise.

♥  Elle a été propriétaire de 2 restaurants de cuisine crue gourmet, au Québec et en Colombie-Britannique.

♥  Bachelière en Éducation.

♥  Elle a plus de 20 ans d’expérience en enseignement, incluant 5 années à l’Université de la Colombie-Britannique.

♥  Très créative et pratique.

♥  Adepte d’une alimentation à base de végétaux pour la plus grande partie de sa vie.

« Chantale est une belle personne et une chef extraordinaire en cuisine crue. J’ai été ravie de l’avoir comme étudiante au LLCAI et elle nous a également aidés lors de notre tournée Raw Food Revolution quand nous sommes allés à Vancouver, BC. Le nouveau livre de recettes de Chantale, Rawfreshing Cuisine, est un ajout charmant dans notre domaine. Chantale partage sa passion pour ses recettes colorées et savoureuses avec tant d’amour et de connaissances dans un format complet et facile à suivre avec de belles images de ses délicieuses créations. Chaque recette a une citation et une anecdote spéciale liée aux recettes. »

Master Chef Cherie Soria (fondatrice de Living Light Culinary Art Institute)